UW-Green Bay students earn Chancellor’s Medallions, University Leadership Awards

Thirty-four graduating UW-Green Bay seniors will be honored Friday, May 15 with Chancellor’s Medallions, recognizing sustained academic and community achievement throughout their UW-Green Bay careers.

The students will receive the honor during the semi-annual University Leadership Awards program May 15 and will wear the medallions during commencement ceremonies Saturday, May 16. Another 43 students will receive University Leadership Awards during the May 15 program, recognizing them as undergraduates who have contributed to the growth and development of a student organization or who have exhibited a commitment to community service, while remaining in good academic standing.

The Chancellor’s Medallion recipients, their hometowns and majors are as follows:

• Elijah Amelse, Cottage Grove, Human Development
• Ryan Badeau, Green Bay, Chemistry
• Heather Bekkers, Greenfield, English
• Tiffany Bowring, Manitowoc, Social Work and Human Development
• Samantha Braaten, Green Bay, Political Science
• Kathryn Doll, Kronenwetter, Psychology
• Ellen Edison, Maple Grove, Minn., Human Biology
• Marleigh Fiedler, Brookfield, Political Science and Public Administration
• Nicole Hangartner, Eau Claire, Elementary Education
• Chloe Hansen, Sparta, Public Administration and Democracy and Justice Studies
• Andrew Haugen, Eagle River, Art
• Kayla Hucke, Hartland, Psychology
• Angela Kleinhans, Phillips, Social Work
• Vanya Koepke, Hartford, Political Science and Public Administration
• Olyvia Kuchta, Green Bay, Psychology
• Alyssa Lamberton, Milwaukee, Communication
• Elizabeth Ledvina, Green Bay, Public Administration and Environmental Policy and Planning
• Megan Leonard, Oshkosh, Arts Management
• Sarah Londo, Maplewood, Minn., Psychology
• Ashley Lukes, De Pere and Luxemburg, Human Biology
• Amanda Nothem, Campbellsport, Chemistry
• Holly Plamann, Appleton, Human Biology
• Nicole Roth, Wausau, Human Biology
• Janelle Schirmer, Plymouth, Human Biology
• Laura Schley, Clintonville, Art and Arts Management
• Stephanie Schoeder, Janesville, History
• Julia Rose Shariff, Green Bay, Human Biology and Spanish
• Anthony Sirianni, Whitehall, Mich., Environmental Policy and Planning, Political Science, and Public Administration
• Jared Spude, Brussels, Political Science and Public Administration
• Katelyn Staaben, Sheboygan, Communication
• Alexander Stenner, Middletown, Del., and Plainfield, Conn., Human Biology
• Hannah Tiedt, Whitefish Bay, History
• Abigail Tobias-Lauerman, Appleton, Humanistic Studies
• Parker Wolf, Kohler, Business Administration

The University Leadership Award recipients are as follows: Joshua Bernhardt, Kelly Berth, Sarah Busko, Kayla Christianson, Molly Dederich, Clare Denz, Stephanie Diedrich, Bradley Drephal, Daniel Dubey, Joseph Ebert, Danielle Eder, Emily Engelke, Stephany Haack, Natalia Hahnfeld, Matthew Hart, Emily Hausher, Reed Heintzkill, Morgan Jandrin, Alexandria Jasen, Alyssa Johnson, Sravani Karnam, Emma Kuhn, Stephanie Laude, Trevor Matson, Michelle McChesney, Kelsey McCormick, Evan Miller, Samantha Molina, Jessica Murphy, Karli Peterson, Kristy Phillips, Mariah Pursley, Katrina Schumann, Alexander Shariff, Nicole Sixel, Taylor Steele, Tyler Sterr, Sarah Tomasiewicz, Camara Wallace, Sarah Wanek, Krista White, Mallory Woloszyk, Samantha Zingsheim.

UW-Green Bay spring commencement will take place at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, May 16 at the Kress Events Center on campus, 2420 Nicolet Drive. More information is available at www.uwgb.edu/commencement.


You may also like...