UW-Green Bay Music presents Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band concert

GREEN BAY – The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay music program will present a Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, April 22 in the Cofrin Family Hall of the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts, 2420 Nicolet Drive.

Conducted by UW-Green Bay Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, the UW-Green Bay Symphonic Band will perform first, kicking off with “Fanfare, Ode and Festival” by Robert Margolis. The group will then play “Threnody for Challenger” (James Sochinsky) and “Aquarium” (Johan DeMeij).

Following a brief intermission, the Wind Ensemble will take the stage, beginning with a performance of “Feld-Parthie in F Major” including “Allegro,” “Adagio,” “Minuet and Trio” and “Presto” by Franz Joseph Haydn (Ed. Peter Wastall). The ensemble will play “The Gift of Peace” (Philip Rothman) and “Lads of Wamphrey (Percy Aldridge Grainger, Ed. Joseph Kreines).

Tickets for the Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert are $10 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets. UW-Green Bay is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music. For more information, visit www.uwgb.edu/music.

Members of the Symphonic Band:

Flute: Michelle Ellie, Maira Garza (picc.), Emily Jacobson, Courtney Johnson, Jordan Zacharias; Clarinet: Claire Bestul, Carlyjean Egger, Maria Otto, Tyler Wheeler; Alto Saxophone: Hannah Jandrin, Danielle Shea; Baritone Saxophone: Sarah Bichler; Trumpet: Joe Lett, Lindsey Mies, Jason Ocasio, Tyler Klackner, Ryan Wallenfang; Trombone: Max Heiser, Joe Russett; Euphonium: Haley Jensson; Tuba: Erik Larson, Sam Osterberg; Percussion: Kristin Krimmel, Bobbie Joe Magers, BJ McKinney; Cello: Larissa Mickelson; String Bass: Kaleb VanderHeyden.

Members of the Wind Ensemble:

Flute: Payton Kronforst, Kendra LaCroix, Desiree Hanson; Oboe: Samantha Weydt; Clarinet: Rebekah Erdman, Lauren Paul, Alicia Hyde, Rebecca Noll; Bass Clarinet: Kaitlynn Francois; Bassoon: Autumn Francois; Alto Saxophone: Kelton Jennings; Tenor Saxophone: Wynne Larson, Courtney Hamilton; Baritone/Bass Saxophone: Gavin Sparks; Trumpet/Cornet: James Block, Ryan Loining, Ellen Reber; Trombone: Cameron Collins, Alec Haase; Tuba: Tom Sielaff; Percussion: Jamie Rodgers, Lisa Ford, Jack VanBeek, Bobbie Jo Magers; Piano/Keyboard: Nicholas Saldaña.


You may also like...