UW-Green Bay performs concert with environmental flair

UW-Green Bay’s Symphonic Band and Wind Ensemble will present a concert embodying the spirit of UW-Green Bay’s environmentally-conscious curriculum and explores the theme “Reuse, Repurpose, Recycle” during their first concert of the spring semester at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Mar. 1 in the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

The Symphonic Band will perform compositions from several renowned artists including “Highland Echoes” by Larry Daehn, “Joy Revisited” by Frank Ticheli, and a suite of hymns by Giovanni P. da Palestrina arranged by John Moss. The Wind Ensemble will perform movements from two works including “Suite from the Dansyre” by Tilman Susato, arranged by Larry Dunnigan, and “Giles Farnaby Suite” by Gordon Jacob. UW-Green Bay Director of Bands Kevin Collins will conduct.

Tickets for the concert are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors (please call 920-465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets). UW-Green Bay faculty and staff will be admitted at no charge (please contact the Chancellor’s Office to reserve tickets). Visit www.uwgb.edu/music for more information. UW-Green Bay is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

UW Green Bay Symphonic Band personnel are as follows: Alto Saxophone: Emily Schanowski, Kyle Hendrickson, Courtney Ingraham, Chris Eichorst; Tenor Saxophone: Matthew Hayes; Horn: Molly Diedrich, Leeya DeGrave, Jillian Patrick; Trumpet: Jake Hurley, Talor Sohr, Greg Koehler; Flute: Samantha Roth, Hannah Buege, Shannon Alba, Emily Brown, Kayla Christianson, Kayla Brzoski, Angela Rintmaki, Courtney Bennett, Izzy Niemi; Clarinet: Karli Peterson, Dylan Bergmann, Lashawna Tucker; Bass Clarinet: McKenna Van Der Leest; Trombone: Joe Russett; Tuba: James Jones; String Bass: Seth Parmer, Miranda Malone; Percussion: Michaela Hogan; Keyboard: Nick Saldana.

UW-Green Bay Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Tenor Saxophone: Brian Kopfhammer; Baritone Saxophone: Cole Watkins; Horn: Jillian Patrick, Molly Diedrich; Trumpet: Gatlin Grimm, Greg Koeller, Chase Collins; Trombone: Bill Burroughs, Pat Romanek; Euphonium: Marley McDunn; Tuba: Joe Russett, Paul Dugan; String Bass: Tony Pesavento; Percussion: Kyle Sweeney, Bobby Jo Majers Jr.; Flute: Kaelee Heideman, Amanda Kujawa, Kailey Mucha, Monica Wysocki; Clarinet: Sarah Wanek, Eric Hansen; Bass Clarinet: Isaac Zwicker, Emily Schanowski; Alto Saxophone: Sam Stranz,
McKenna Van Der Leest, Kyle Hall, Julio Reyes.

# 13-32

You may also like...