Awesome designers: Students awarded scholarships for 2013-14

Last week we announced scholarship recipients among the art students in UW-Green Bay’s Art and Design program. This time, we congratulate the Design Arts students awarded the following scholarships for the 2013-14 year: Craig A. Mueller Scholarship — Holly Anderson, Neil Ropson, Sarah Wells and Brandon Langer; Sidney and Ruth Morris Scholarship — YanJun Liu and Anita Blatnik; and Edna Walter Damkoehler Scholarship — Laura Wire.

More on Design Arts students, especially Tyler Gerhartz
Faculty member Toni Damkoehler shares news of four UW-Green Bay Graphic Design Studio II students who bravely showed portfolio work to professionals at the AAF-Fox River Ad Club’s annual “Academy” student portfolio and resume review event in late April. She says “bravely” because the four students — all juniors at an intermediate level in their design education – were bold enough to seek feedback from professionals midway through their Graphic Design Studio work. Students from area colleges, universities and technical colleges including St. Norbert College, UW-Stevens Point, UW-Oshkosh participated, including many seniors. UW-Green Bay student Tyler Gerhartz, one of the juniors, had his portfolio selected as the best portfolio at the event.

You may also like...