Manitowoc Campus celebrates with Scholarship & Student Leadership Award Reception

The UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus will hold a Scholarship & Student Leadership Award Reception the evening of May 15, 2019. This event is a special opportunity for the Manitowoc Campus community to celebrate student’s achievements. Eighteen UW-Manitowoc Foundation Scholarships, three Athletic Awards, three Achievement Awards and three Academic Awards will be presented to student recipients. Acknowledgements are listed below.


Presented by Laurie Crawford, President, UW-Manitowoc Foundation

Scholarship Recipient
Adam Steel Family Scholarship Chrystal Hansen, Tiana Johnson, Jason Lee, Makenna Pucker
Buck’s Green Light Scholarship Amanda Duerschmidt, Dylan Johnston, Larissa Zeddies
Catherine Helgeland Memorial Scholarship Aaron Krueger
E.T. Nachimuthu Scholarship Gwendolyn Olson
Eugene Wilda/Leroy Purchatzke Memorial Scholarship Ryan Rank
Faculty & Staff Scholarship Michael McGuire
Francis & Lillian Kadow History Award Kami Christianson
Helen P & Mark L Hooper Non-Traditional Student Scholarship Jace Ribley, Rosalindae Siegfried
Helen P & Mark L Hooper Women’s Studies Pajtshiab Yang
Historical Construction Equipment Association Kaytlin Harrison
Noon Rotary Club of Manitowoc Sara Soukup
Phi Theta Kappa Continuing Student Scholarship Eric Brey
Phi Theta Kappa Transferring Student Scholarship Kami Christiansen
Sunrise Rotary Club of Manitowoc Stephanie Watkins
Teresa Skrepenski Scholarship Andrea Linsmeier
UW-Madison Alumni Scholarship Ryan Rank
UW-Manitowoc Foundation Continuing Student Scholarship Jason Lee, Sara Soukup, Evelyn Tapia-Campuzano, Stephanie Watkins
UW-Manitowoc Foundation New Freshmen Scholarship Jacalyn Crom, Madelyn Krueger, Sunny Lee, Grace Risse, Brooke Schuler, Laken Schultz, Elizabeth Suchan, Brynn Tackett

Athletic Awards

Presented by Rachele Bakic, CEO, UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus

Women’s Volleyball

Recognition Honoree
Second Team All WCC Nicole Parrish

Men’s and Women’s Tennis

Recognition Honoree
No. 1 Singles Tennis Overall Maria Bieberitz
No. 2 Singles Tennis Overall Hunter Lewis

Achievement Awards

Presented by Rachele Bakic, CEO, UW-Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus

Recognition Honoree
Arendt Family & UW-Manitowoc Foundation Lakeshore Wind Ensemble Talentships Dylan Johnston, Morgan Kronforst
Fine Arts in Visual Art Award Logan Maedke
Lakeshore Water Institute Undergraduate Research Grant Olivia Claybrook, Makenna Pucker

Academic Awards

Presented by Parker Nadeau, Chair, Academic Actions & Awards Committee

Recognition Honoree
Harold Belt Memorial Award Bree Forkins, Michael McGuire
Student Leadership Awards Alexandria Decker, Nicholas Geiger, Kelsey Karbowski, Lue Vang, Josiphyne Williams, Darvel Winfrey, Paul Suchan
Jim Hallet Memorial Award It’s a surprise!

You may also like...