Academic All-America honors have a history here

In last week’s post about Phoenix basketball star Kayla Tetschlag winning CoSIDA academic honors, we probably should have mentioned that she is by no means the first UW-Green Bay women’s standout to be so honored. Here’s a list we believe to be accurate:

Capital One Academic All-America selected by CoSIDA
2011 Kayla Tetschlag

CoSIDA Academic All-American Second Team
2003 Kristy Loiselle

CoSIDA Academic All-American
1999 Chari Nordgaard

NAIA Academic All-American
1983 Pam Roecker

Division I-AAA Athletic Director’s Association Scholar Athlete
2003 Kristy Loiselle (Player of the Year)
2005 Tiffany Mor (Player of the Year)
2007 Amanda Popp
2008 Kayla Groh
2009 Erin Templin
2010 Celeste Hoewisch
2010 Kayla Tetschlag

CoSIDA Academic All-District V
1999 Chari Nordgaard (1st)
2001 Mandy Stowe (2nd)
2001 Melanie Tilque (2nd)
2002 Mandy Stowe (1st)
2003 Kristy Loiselle (1st)
2004 Abby Scharlow (1st)
2005 Tiffany Mor (1st)
2005 Abby Scharlow (2nd)
2007 Amanda Popp (1st)
2007 Kayla Groh (2nd)
2008 Kayla Groh (2nd)
2009 Kayla Tetschlag (1st)

You may also like...