Three tabbed for Phoenix Hall of Fame

The Phoenix Athletics Hall of Fame is set to welcome three new members in 2009, the UW-Green Bay Athletics Department announced Tuesday morning. The former Phoenix stars to be inducted are: women’s basketball player Sue Pitroski, volleyball player Janelle Tomlinson Richard and men’s soccer player Josh Lynk. The induction ceremony for the 16th class of the Phoenix Hall of Fame will be held Friday, Feb. 6 in the Phoenix Room in the University Union on the UW-Green Bay campus. There will be a social hour from 6-7 p.m., followed by dinner and then the induction program at 8 p.m. Read more about the athletes and their accomplishments.