2008-09 NAS scholarships announced

The winners of the 2008-09 Natural and Applied Sciences scholarships have been named. The Scholarship Award Reception is scheduled for 2 p.m. Friday, Feb. 6, in the 1965 Room in the University Union. Certificates will be handed out to the scholarship recipients and refreshments will be provided. Faculty and staff are invited to attend and to congratulate these highly promising students on their achievements.

NAS scholarships recipients

The winners are, shown in group photo above (left to right):
Eric Struck—Georgia-Pacific Environmental Scholarship (one $1,000 award)
Kari Petrashek—Moose Lodge Rod and Gun Club Scholarships ($500 award)
Chad Kwiatkowski—NEW Engineering Scholarship-Second Year (one $2,200 award)
Margaret Hudson—Moose Lodge Rod and Gun Club Scholarships ($500 award)
Jin Wook Joung—NEW Engineering Scholarship-First Year (one $1,900 award)
Alice Billing and Johanna Van Asten (not in photo)—Nancy J. Sell Memorial Scholarships (two $900 awards)
Rochelle Meulemans—Brad Cook Memorial Scholarship (one $500 award)
Jacqueline Krall—James E. Casperson/Environmental Science Alumni Scholarship (one $1,400 award)