Wall of fame: Display honors year's top faculty, staff

Founders Awards recipients photo displayAn array of over-size posters brightens the main entryway to the Student Services Building and shines a spotlight on the University’s award-winning employees.

UW-Green Bay has made a tradition of using the wall just outside the visitor center to publicize recipients of the annual Founders Association Awards for Excellence.

Posters for the 2011-12 honorees went up in December, with photos and text explaining why the individuals were honored at the annual all-university convocation. Those honored were Prof. William Niedzwiedz, Public and Environmental Affairs, for community outreach; “Business Week” organizers including Business Administration faculty members William Lepley, Larry McGregor and David Radosovich, with Linda Peacock-Landrum of Career Services, for collaborative achievement;  former library staffer Jeff Brunner, for classified staff support; chief technology and information officer Kathy Pletcher, for institutional development; Arts and Visual Design Prof. Kristy Deetz, for scholarship; Cofrin Library Director Paula Ganyard, academic support; and Humanistic Studies Prof. Rebecca Meacham, teaching.

Click thumbnails to enter slideshow view.

UW-Green Bay Founders Awards, photos of recipientsUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Bill NiedzwiedzUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Business Week 2011UW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Jeff BrunnerUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Kathy PletcherUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Kristy DeetzUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Paula GanyardUW-Green Bay Founders Awards, Rebecca Meacham

You may also like...