Today’s agenda includes emeritus honors

The Mid-Year Convocation begins at 10:30 a.m. today (Wednesday, Jan. 18) in the Phoenix Room on the second level of the University Union. The program opens with acknowledgment of employees celebrating significant service anniversaries (listed in a previous post). It will conclude with an address by Chancellor Thomas K. Harden followed by a buffet lunch.

Another highlight will be the awarding of emeritus status to the following individuals:

• Randy Christopherson, formerly of Public Safety
• Trudy Jacobson, Adult Degree
• Prof. Michael Kraft, Public and Environmental Affairs
• Karen Lacey, Dietetics and Human Biology
• Prof. William Niedzwiedz, Public and Environmental Affairs
• Prof. Lloyd Noppe, Human Development
• Prof. Marilyn Sagrillo, Cofrin School of Business
• Prof. Denise Scheberle, Public and Environmental Affairs
• Prof. Ismail Shariff, Urban and Regional Studies

You may also like...