Skip Navigation Links
Enrollment: 6,600 students | Tuition & Fees: $7,300 Resident

UW-Green Bay Small Business Development Center to present business webinar series

Tag icon , , ,

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Small Business Development Center will present “Secret$ to Success,” a series of seven monthly small-business focused webinars beginning in June and running through December.

The no-cost webinar series, which focuses on various aspects of small business management, sales and marketing, will kick off at noon Tuesday, June 18 with “How to improve cold calling efficiency and results,” featuring presenter Michael Wentworth, owner of TMR Associates. That webinar will be repeated at 1 p.m. Thursday, June 20 (all times are Central Standard).

The rest of the lineup is as follows:

July: “Use ‘Money Ball” to grow your sales — how to win with singles and doubles,” featuring presenter Jim Ball, owner of Square One Sales & Marketing: noon Tuesday, July 16 and 1 p.m. Thursday, July 18.

August: “How to use video to increase web visibility,” featuring presenter Corey Steiner of Steiner Media: noon Tuesday, Aug. 20 and 1 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 22.

September: “How to drive traffic to your business,” featuring presenter Kendra Aukamp, sales strategist with HTR Media: noon Tuesday, Sept. 17 and 1 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 19.

October: “Selling your business? Learn how to prepare,” featuring presenter Scott Bushkie, president of Cornerstone Business Services: noon Tuesday, Oct. 15 and 1 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 17.

November: “Increase profitability and growth with open-book management,” featuring presenter Bill Fotsch, founder and president of Open-Book Coaching: noon Tuesday, Nov. 19 and 1 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 21.

December: “Financial and regulatory hot spots for 2014,” featuring presenter Mary Rehberg, owner of nVision Financial Services, noon Tuesday, Dec. 10 and 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12.

The “Secret$ to Success” small business webinar series is offered in partnership with First Business Bank and TMR Associates. To register or to obtain more information, visit www.uwgb.edu/sbdc/html/webinars.asp.

#13-112

Share on Facebook  |  Delicious Delicious  |  Digg this Digg This
Find more articles and information in our archives »