Crandall and Daniels memorial scholarships

Humanistic Studies is pleased to announce the recipients of this year’s Coryl Crandall and Thomas E. Daniels Memorial Awards. The Crandall Award is given to a student in the Humanities or its disciplines who demonstrates distinguished academic achievement and is engaged in work that involves contributions to the University community as well as the communities of Northeastern Wisconsin. This year’s recipients are Andrea Reisenauer and Alicia Engstrom. The Daniels Award is given to a declared major or minor of English or Modern Languages who demonstrates high achievement and promise for distinguished success and a commitment to high intellectual standards. This year’s honorees are Daniel Mueller and Sarah Halbrook.