UW-Green Bay announces University Leadership Awards

GREEN BAY — Eight students at the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay will receive University Leadership Awards at an end-of-semester ceremony on the campus Friday, Dec. 19.

The awards acknowledge students’ leadership activities and campus and community involvement throughout their UW-Green Bay careers.

Recipients of the Fall 2008 University Leadership Awards, listed in the order of their hometowns, are:

Fond du Lac – Amanda Margelofsky; Green Bay – Judith Weshinskey-Price, Peter Xiong; Hartland/Florence – Chris Theis; Hingham – Kevin Brill; Phillips – Amber DeLasky; Pulaski – Jason Habeck; Stillwater, Minn. – Kelsey Hausken.