UW-Green Bay convenes meeting of 2009-10 Chancellor’s Council of Trustees

UW-Green Bay Chancellor Thomas Harden met Tuesday (Oct. 13) with the Chancellor’s Council of Trustees — civic and business leaders who serve as ex-officio advisers providing counsel on institutional initiatives.

It was the Council’s first meeting of the 2009-10 academic year, and the group’s first formal session with Harden, who assumed his duties as chancellor in June.

“The Council of Trustees is a very important link between campus and community,” Harden said. “I value their counsel and know that in the past they have been very important to this institution.”

Campus officials offered the Trustees an update on the implications of state-mandated budget cuts on UW-Green Bay people and programs. Council members, in turn, posed questions and offered suggestions.

Formed in April 1998, the Council currently consists of 20 members. Several are UW-Green Bay alumni. The latest additions are retired SuperValu president Michael Jackson, a 1976 graduate, and Green Bay Packers President and CEO Mark Murphy, who joined the Council last year.

Members are:
• Chair, Louis (Lou) LeCalsey, President and CEO, Tufco Technologies Inc., Green Bay
• Vice Chair, Virginia (Ginny) Riopelle, UW-Green Bay class of ’70, civic leader, Green Bay
• Secretary, Robert Bush, Chair Emeritus, Schreiber Foods, Green Bay
• Paul Anderson, ’82, President, M2 Logistics, Inc., Green Bay
• Dean Basten, ’89, Secretary/Treasurer, Miron Construction, Neenah
• Paul Beideman, President and CEO, Associated Banc-Corp., Green Bay
• Richard (Rick) Beverstein, Vice President, AON Risk Services, Green Bay
• Robert (Bob) DeVos, ’73, Senior Vice President-Business Development, GENCO Inc., Green Bay
• Larry Ferguson, President and CEO, Schreiber Foods, Green Bay
• Susan Finco, President, Leonard & Finco Public Relations, Green Bay
• Diane Ford, ’75, Vice President and Controller, Integrys Energy Group, Green Bay
• Donald Harden, Retired President, Bellin Foundation, Green Bay
• Donsia Strong Hill, Attorney, Green Bay
• Michael Jackson, ’76, Retired President and COO, SuperValu Stores, Inc., Eden Prairie, Minn.
• Carl Kuehne, CEO, American Foods Group, Green Bay
• Mark Murphy, President and CEO, Green Bay Packers, Green Bay
• Kate Meeuwsen, ’76, Civic Leader, New Franken
• Thomas Olson, Retired President, Sonoco-U.S. Paper Mills Inc., Green Bay
• Kramer Rock, President, Temployment, Inc., Green Bay
• Robert Rupp, Jr., ’78, President, The Renewal Group LLC, Kimberly

# 09-175

You may also like...