UW-Green Bay Music to present Wind Ensemble, Chorale concert Oct. 17

UW-Green Bay Music will present a Chorale and Wind Ensemble concert at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 17 in the Cofrin Family (main) Hall at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

This second concert of the 2012-13 UW-Green Bay Music season will feature the Chorale, conducted by Associate Prof. Randall Meder, performing such pieces as Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck’s Cantate Domino, Joseph Rheinberger’s Abendlied, Op. 69, No. 3 and Antonio Estévez’ Mata del anima sola. Four of the pieces will feature student soloists.

Following the Chorale’s solo performance, the group will join with the Wind Ensemble to perform A Jubilant Song, by John Leavitt, with text by Walt Whitman and arranged by John Moss. Following the joint performance, the Wind Ensemble, conducted by Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, will continue on to perform Rest, by Frank Ticheli, and Introduction to the Moon, by Libby Larsen.

Tickets for the Chorale and Wind Ensemble concert are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets. Visit www.uwgb.edu/music for more information. The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, located at 2420 Nicolet Drive, is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music.

UW-Green Bay Chorale personnel are as follows: Soprano: Amanda Rose Abegglen, Eva Campbell, Nikita Cantable, Lindsay Cummings, Angela Danowski, Nicole Duhaime, Michaela Hogan, Farin Ludtke, Amanda O’Donnell, Tori Schuurmans, Brooke Tupa; Alto: Cylie Colbeth, Maari Erdman, Chandler Flynn, Bethany Froelich, Leah LaMalfa, Carolyn Petersen, Lydia Schneider, Stephanie Smith, Rachel Tom, Erin Zimmermann; Tenor: David Gallagher, Lane Ludtke, Greg Muller, Mark Osterberg, Julio Reyes, Nicholas Rudd, Kevin StJohn; Bass: Ryan Braatz, Robert Buffington, Ryan Dummer, James Letellier, Alex Stensaas, Keith Swetlik, Joerge Schmelzer, Ryan Timm, Preston Waala, Kevin Wellens.

UW-Green Bay Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Flute: Kailee Heiderman (picc), Kailey Mucha, Erin Hermus, Monica Wysocki, Ashley Koehler; Clarinet: Tyler Rindo, Eileen Lacenski, Sarah Wanek; Bass Clarinet: Emily Schanowski, McKenna VanderLeest, Isaac Zwicky; Contrabass Clarinet: Isaac Zwicky; Alto Saxophone: Sam Stranz, Kyle Hall; Tenor Saxophone: Brian Kopfhammer; Baritone Saxophone: Cole Watkins; Horn: Jillian Patrick, Molly Diedrich, Emily Bjerstedt; Trumpet: Gatlin Grimm, Greg Koeller, Chase Collins; Trombone: Bill Burroughs, Patrick Romanek; Tuba: Joe Russett; Percussion: Kyle Sweeney, Kevin Bernard, Ben LeComte; Piano/Keyboard: Kyle Sweeney; String Bass: Anthony Pesavento.


You may also like...