Ford '75 in community spotlight

Diane Ford, Chancellor's Award recipient

Diane L. Ford of Green Bay was presented the Chancellor’s Award, UW-Green Bay’s highest community honor, during May 2011 commencement ceremonies at the Kress Events Center.

She received the honor from Provost Julia Wallace and Chancellor Thomas Harden (above).

Ford is a 1975 graduate of UW-Green Bay who earned her bachelor’s degree in Managerial Accounting. She serves as vice president and controller of Integrys Energy Group (formerly WPS Resources), a publically traded Fortune 500 corporation and one of the nation’s leading electric and natural gas utility companies. She was also recognized for her extensive community service and involvement, including volunteer efforts on behalf of UW-Green Bay.

In introducing Ford, Chancellor Harden noted her local roots and business-and-industry success.

“She has dedicated her professional career, unique skills and creative energy to helping grow her company, and with it, our regional economy,” Harden said.

Ford is a longtime adviser to, and advocate for, the University as a member of the Chancellor’s Council of Trustees. When campus and community leaders moved last month to create the University of Wisconsin- Green Bay Foundation, Inc., Ford was at the forefront, as a founding member of the board of directors and the organization’s first treasurer.

She posed pre-ceremony Saturday with fellow trustees and Foundation board members. From left are Ford, William Gollnick ’81, Rick Beverstein, Lou LeCalsey, Robert Bush, Donsia Strong Hill, Donald Harden, Ginny Riopelle and Thomas Harden.

Council of Trustees

You may also like...