University Award Recipients

The University Awards is a ceremony that takes place at the end of each semester to honor UW-Green Bay’s best and brightest students who have demonstrated leadership through academic success as well as campus and community involvement. Graduating students are nominated by faculty, staff, and fellow students. They must then complete an extensive questionnaire detailing their classroom, campus and community achievements and contributions. A committee of faculty, staff and students reviews these applications before selecting recipients, who are honored at a special ceremony the evening before Commencement.

Chancellor’s Leadership Medallion

Awarded to graduating seniors who have contributed significant and sustained leadership while maintaining evidence of academic quality (a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.25 or better), demonstrated meaningful campus and/or community involvement and showed potential for future achievement and a commitment to personal growth.

This semester’s recipients:

Victoria Ertl

Anthony Fenner

Allison Geerdts

Hope Horne

Lilianna Jones

Katharina Keller

Kendra Lepper

Averie Menger

Hailey Olson

Jada Patterson

Kaitlyn Paulsen

Tabitha Sikora

Autumn Smith

Marissa Spatz

Alexandra Zakutney

University Leadership Awards

Awarded to graduating seniors who have demonstrated active and meaningful campus and/or community involvement while maintaining evidence of academic quality, demonstrated outstanding leadership ability, provided service to UW-Green Bay and/or the community and showed potential for further achievement and commitment to personal growth.

This semester’s recipients:

Najma Abdi

Billy Collette

Sadie Hunter

Colin Jeantet

Taylor Kegen

Mackenzie Klein

Noah Koenigs

Tori Krcmarik

Kajen Medenwaldt

Amanda O’Malley

Courtney Rammer

Samantha Strickland

Whitney Wasmuth