Medical College of Wisconsin Logo

UW-Green Bay faculty receive MCW Award

Excellent teachers are committed to advancing medical students’ learning and are the base for achieving the Medical College of Wisconsin’s (MCW) core mission in education. The Curriculum and Evaluation Committee (CEC) recently recognized and affirmed individuals that advanced student learning and provided added value to the medical student curriculum at MCW. The CEC recognized the following UW-Green Bay faculty as MCW’s Outstanding Medical Student Teachers for 2019-2020:

  • Associate Prof. James Marker
  • Associate Prof. Brian Merkel
  • Associate Dean Amanda Nelson
  • Associate Prof. Uwe Pott

Congratulations to those who received this award!

Amanda Nelson, MCW Award
Amanda Nelson
Brian Merkel, MCW Award
Brian Merkel
Uwe Pott, MCW Award
Uwe Pott
James Marker