Mattison elected to board of Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business

UW-Green Bay’s dean of the College of Professional Studies, Sue J. Mattison, has been elected to a three-year term on the board of directors of the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Mattison was elected as a representative of U.S. non-accredited institutions. Her term begins July 1. AACSB, with member institutions in 52 countries, is both an advocacy organization for college business schools and an accrediting agency. AACSB evaluates a business school’s mission, operations, faculty qualifications and contributions, programs, and other critical areas. AACSB accreditation ensures students and parents that the business school is providing a top-quality education, and that its graduates are ready to perform on day one. Additionally, AACSB accreditation provides many benefits to the faculty and staff at its accredited schools by attracting top students, providing greater research opportunities, and allowing for global recognition. UW-Green Bay’s Austin E. Cofrin School of Business is currently pursuing accreditation through AACSB.