Tag: Environmental Arts and Sciences

Campus mourns passing of former faculty member, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, David Jowett

Former UW-Green Bay faculty member and acting Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (1987) David Jowett, passed away on April 15, 2018 at his home. He joined the UW-Green Bay faculty in 1970, teaching in the College of Environmental Science. Jowett was a faculty member in both Natural and Applied Sciences (NAS) and Business Administration. He […]

Crain, Hendrickson ’79 earn ‘Dreamers and Doers’ nominations

Two of the nominees for the 2012 Dreamers and Doers Award have strong connections to UW-Green Bay. Judy Crain is currently a member of the UW Board of Regents and previously served as a trustee on the UW-Green Bay Chancellor’s Council of Trustees; Betsy Hendrickson (’79 Masters Environmental Arts and Sciences) also served on the […]