UW-Green Bay Music presents Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band concert Dec. 6

UW-Green Bay Music will present a Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 6 in the Cofrin Family (main) Hall at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

Conducted by UW-Green Bay Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, the bands will perform a variety of pieces from composers both classic and contemporary. The Symphonic Band will take the stage first, performing “Cajun Folk Songs II” by Frank Ticheli, followed by “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring,” by J.S. Bach (arr. Alfred Reed). The group will conclude its performance with “A seasonal surprise.”

Following a brief intermission, the Wind Ensemble will take the stage, beginning with Percy Grainger’s “Children’s March” (edt., Mark Rodgers). The group will then perform “Overture for Winds” by Felix Mendelssohn (arr. John Boyd) and conclude with “Noisy Wheels of Joy” by Eric Whitacre.

Tickets for the Dec. 6 Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets. For more information, visit www.uwgb.edu/music. The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music, is located at 2420 Nicolet Drive.

Symphonic Band personnel are as follows: Flute: Samantha Roth, Emily Brown, Kayla Brzosky, Kayla Christianson, Shannon Alba, Andrea Schroeder, Allie Andres; Clarinet: Kaitlyn Francois, Dylan Bergman, Lashawna Tucker; Bass Clarinet: Veronica Kasperek; Alto Saxophone: Kyle Henrickson, Alex Munson, Courtney Ingraham, Taylor Boelhower, Gracie Kellow, Nicole Eparvier, Sheng Lor; Tenor Saxophone: Matthew Hayes; Baritone Saxophone: Kyle Schneider, Jillian Patrick, Molly Dietrich, Abigail Englebert, Kathi Arnold; Trumpet: Evan Patton, Jake Hurley; Trombone: Pat Romanek (Bass), Joe Russett, David Feld; Euphonium: Kristen Woodard; Tuba: Danielle Dungan, Paul Dugan, James Jones; Percussion: Michaela Hogan, Bobby Jo Magers, Brandon Pszanka, Adam Ziepke, Jack Van Beek; String Bass: Miranda Malone; Keyboard: Sydney St. Clair.

Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Flute: Kaylee Mucha, Kaylee Heideman, Laura Cortright, Rachel Massey, Anna Reis, Jessica Brown, Ashley Gutting; Clarinet: Rebecca Erdmann, Heather Roberts, Sarah Tomasiewicz; Bass Clarinet: Oliver Konecny, Isaac Zwicker; Alto Saxophone: Sam Stranz, McKenna VanderLeest; Tenor Saxophone: Kelton Jennings; Baritone Saxophone: Kyle Hall; Horn: Jillian Patrick, Brandt Bailey; Trumpet: Gatlin Grimm, Greg Koeller, Chase Collins; Trombone: Patrick Romanek; Euphonium: Cole Watkins; Tuba: Joe Russett; Percussion: Kyle Sweeney, Jamie Rodgers, Bobby Jo Magers, Lisa Ford, Michaela Hogan; String Bass: Tony Pesavento; Piano/Keyboard: Nick Saldaña.


You may also like...