UW-Green Bay seniors earn Chancellor’s Medallions, University Leadership Awards

Twenty-nine graduating UW-Green Bay seniors will be honored Friday (May 17) with Chancellor’s Medallions, recognizing sustained academic and community achievement throughout their UW-Green Bay careers.

The students will receive the honor during the semi-annual University Leadership Awards program Friday, and will wear the medallions during commencement ceremonies Saturday, May 18. Another 46 students will receive University Leadership Awards during the Friday program, recognizing them as undergraduates who have contributed to the growth and development of a student organization or who have exhibited a commitment to community service, while remaining in good academic standing.

The Chancellor’s Medallion recipients, their hometowns and majors are as follows:

  • Chiara Boss, De Pere, Public Administration
  • Amanda Cheney, Niagara, Human Biology
  • Zhuxin “Zona” Fang, Zhejiang, China, Mathematics
  • Kate Farley, Green Bay, English and Humanistic Studies
  • Kerri Higgins, Grafton, Public Administration
  • Jamie Hurley, Denmark, Human Biology
  • John Jackson, Milwaukee, Mathematics
  • Melanie Jandrin, Luxemburg, Human Biology
  • Clarissa Justmann, Mayville, Environmental Science
  • Kelsey Kovac, Sheboygan, Human Biology
  • Areanna Lakowske, Sparta, Psychology
  • Britni Malueg, Kimberly, Human Development
  • Brittaney Molina, Milwaukee, Psychology
  • Kaitlyn Multhauf, Neosho, Psychology
  • Joanne Palmer, Green Bay, Social Work and Social Change and Development
  • Michaela Paukner, Adell, Communication
  • Amber Pulvermacher, Princeton, Elementary and Early Education
  • Codie Richards, Campbellsport, English Literature
  • Jena Richter, Slinger, Communication
  • Sarah Schrader, Green Bay, Design Arts and Business Administration (Marketing)
  • Ryan Stewart, Tony, Design Arts
  • Jessica Stolfi, Pleasant Prairie, Biology
  • Sergei Sutto, Green Bay, Political Science and Democracy and Justice Studies
  • Molly Swenty, Pound, Psychology
  • Maria Tinebra, Burnsville, Minn., Business Administration
  • Emily Vogels, Wrightstown, Psychology and Human Development
  • Kristen Wallace, Mundelein, Ill., Democracy and Justice Studies
  • Brian Wanek, Two Rivers, Accounting and Business Administration
  • Pa Houa Yang, Weston, Social Work

The University Leadership Award recipients are as follows: Caitlin Baker, Heather Bekkers, Katelyn Bennett, Christina Deboer, Carrie Dinelli, Dylan Dobson, Ryan Dunk, Andreau Enderby, Susan Exworthy, Karlie Francour, Jordan Grapentine, Corinne Grossmeier, Denise Halbach, Kaitlin Hobbs, Megan Hyland, Brittaney Katers, Tiffany Klegin, Sam Kramer, Briana LaPlante, Megan Leonard, Rebecca Linstead, Cheyenne Makinia, Tyler Malueg, Kari Matuszak, Jack Mellberg, Alexandria Moeller, Heba Mohammad, Hailey Mohrfeld, Nicole Musial, Courtney Nolan, Amanda Nothem, Lauren O’Dell, Nathan Prissel, Abby Puckhaber, Mitchell Sabez, Cynthia Sanchez, Nellie Schafer, Stephanie Schoeder, Stephanie Sielaff, Jared Spude, Seenia Thao, Taylor Thomas, Hannah Tiedt, Melanie Whitcomb, Nicole Will, Elizabeth Wysocki.

UW-Green Bay spring commencement will take place at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, May 18 at the Kress Events Center on campus, 2420 Nicolet Drive. More information is available at www.uwgb.edu/commencement.


You may also like...