Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band concert has ‘silver screen’ theme

UW-Green Bay Music presents music by Richard Rodgers, John Williams and Disney in a Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 22 in the Cofrin Family (main) Hall of the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

Conducted by UW-Green Bay Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, the UW-Green Bay Symphonic Band will open the evening with “Bond… James Bond” arranged by Stephen Bulla. The group will conclude with “Symphonic Highlights from Frozen” featuring music Robert Lopez and Kristen Anderson Lopez wrote for the 2013 Disney hit, arranged by Stephen Bulla.

Following a brief intermission, the Wind Ensemble will take the stage, beginning with a performance of “Victory at Sea” by Richard Rodgers, transcribed by Robert Russell Bennett. The ensemble will play “Theme from Summer of ’42” by Michele LeGrand, arranged by Eric Osterling, before concluding with “The Cowboys” by John Williams, arranged by Jim Curnow.

Tickets for the Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit UW-Green Bay is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music. For more information, visit

Symphonic Band personnel are as follows: Flute: Brianna Schwartz, Allie Andres, Emma Faye, Jennifer Lund; Clarinet: Jennifer Bahling, Barbara Boyer, CarlyJean Egger, Brianah Bodoh, Mickayla Bercherer, Amelia Ford; Alto Saxophone: Alyssa Edges; Horn: Kathi Arnold, Katrina Weber, Andrew Sturm; Trumpet: Lane Ludtke, Mitchell Kanlasty, Talor Sohr, Sam Osterberg, Lindsey Meis; Trombone: Nathan Marhefke, Leah Ziegler; Euphonium: Haley Jensson; Percussion: Isaiah Hernandez, Jack VanBeek; Violoncello: Larissa Mickelson.

Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Flute: Payton Kronforst, Kailey Mucha (picc.), Alysha Brooks; Clarinet: Lauren Paul (Co-principal), Rebekah Erdman (Co-principal), Heather Roberts, Kaitlyn Francois; Bass Clarinet: Amanda Buss; Alto Saxophone: McKenna VanDerLeest, Kyle Hall; Tenor Saxophone: Kelton Jennings; Baritone Saxophone: Kyle Henrickson; Horn: Brandt Bailey, Michaela Moore; Trumpet: Ryan Loining, James Block, Mitchell Kanlasty; Trombone: Matt Albert, Jacob Harper, Mallory Krueger; Bass Trombone: Alec Hasse; Euphonium: Joe Russett; Tuba: Tom Sielaff; Percussion: Jamie Rodgers, Lisa Ford, Kyle Sweeney, Bobby Joe Magers; String Bass: Jon Tabers Kwak; Piano/Keyboard: Nicholas Saldaña.


You may also like...