UW-Green Bay Chorale, Concert Choir to perform March 12

UW-Green Bay Music will present its 21st event of the 2013-14 season Wednesday, March 12, when its Chorale and Concert Choir take the stage for a 7:30 p.m. concert.

Held in the 2,000-seat Cofrin Family Hall of the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts on campus, 2420 Nicolet Drive, the concert will feature a variety of works from composers both older and more contemporary. Associate Prof. Randall Meder conducts the Chorale and Concert Choir, which will be accompanied by lecturer Abigail Mace and Emily Sculliuffo, respectively.

The event will begin with a performance from the Concert Choir, which will perform works from composers G.P. da Palestrina, Pierre Certon, Charles V. Stanford, Byron J. Smith and more. Following intermission, the Chorale will take the stage, singing works from the likes of composers Adrian Batten, Josef Haydn, Johannes Brahms, Daniel Gawthrop and more.

Tickets for the Chorale and Concert Choir event are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets. UW-Green Bay is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music. For more information, visit www.uwgb.edu/music.

UW-Green Bay Chorale personnel are as follows: Soprano: Lindsey Buss, Christa Charnon, Angela Danowski, Katelynn Fuhrmann, Michaela Hogan, Rebecca Scherer, Tori Schuurmans, Ashley Thibeau, Madelyn Winter; Alto: Alysha Brooks, Laura Cortright, Ashley Gutting, Kelsie Holtzheimer, Leah LaMalfa, Danielle LaPorte, Sarah Pecor; Tenor: James Letellier, Lane Ludtke, Charles Reimer, Ryan Timm; Bass: Ryan Braatz, Ryan Dummer, Bryan Konicek, Nicholas Schommer, Kevin Wellens, Robin Zabler.

UW-Green Bay Concert Choir personnel are as follows: Soprano: Lindsay Cummings, Alivia Dobbratz, Maria Gerrits, Emily Gluck, Paige Konitzer, Cassandra Kremer, Brianna Laack, Hannah Lewis, Xinyi Liu, Victoria Schwenn, Sarah Seifert, Erin VanderPas, Marissa Weibel; Alto: Renee Cowles, Leeya DeGrave, Kesekokiw Grignon, Chloe Hansen, Kelsie Holtzheimer, Halle Johnson, Emily Kunst, Tyronda Moutry, Jordan Parbs, Kelsey Peterson, Elizabeth Punke, Miranda Reindl; Tenor: Charles Reimer, Logan Witthuhn, Blong Xiong; Bass: Evan Ash, Michael Bultman, Jonathan Marcell, Cody Penkwitz, Kyle Schneider, Jack Van Beek.


You may also like...