UW-Green Bay Music presents Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band concert

GREEN BAY – University of Wisconsin-Green Bay music will present a Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 2 in the Cofrin Family Hall of the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

Conducted by UW-Green Bay Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, the UW-Green Bay Symphonic Band will perform first during the show, kicking off with “Valdres” by Johannes Hansen. The group will then play “Trail of Tears” (James Barnes) and conclude with “Glory” (John Stephens, Lonnie Lynn, Che Smith).

Following a brief intermission, the Wind Ensemble will take the stage with “Suite of Marches” by Charles Ives, which includes “March Intercollegiate,” “Old Home Days,” “Slow March” and “London Bridge is Fallen Down.” The ensemble will play “Two Merry Marches” (Ernst Krenek) before concluding with “The Free Lance” (John Philip Sousa).

Tickets for the Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band concert are $10 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call 920-465-2400 or visit www.uwgb.edu/tickets. UW-Green Bay is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music. For more information, visit www.uwgb.edu/music.

Symphonic Band personnel are as follows: Flute: Michelle Ellie, Maira Garza (picc.), Emily Jacobson, Courtney Johnson, Jordan Zacharias; Clarinet: Claire Bestul, Carlyjean Egger, Maria Otto, Tyler Wheeler; Alto Saxophone: Hannah Jandrin, Danielle Shea; Baritone Saxophone: Sarah Bichler; Trumpet: Joe Lett, Lindsey Mies, Jason Ocasio, Tyler Klackner, Ryan Wallenfang; Trombone: Max Heiser, Joe Russett; Euphonium: Haley Jensson; Tuba: Erik Larson, Sam Osterberg; Percussion: Kristin Krimmel, Bobbie Joe Magers, BJ McKinney; Cello: Larissa Mickelson; String Bass: Kaleb VanderHeyden.

Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Flute: Peyton Kronforst, Kendra LaCroix, Desiree Hanson; Oboe: Samantha Weydt; Clarinet: Rebekah Erdman, Lauren Paul, Alicia Hyde, Rebecca Noll; Bass Clarinet: Kaitlynn Francois; Bassoon: Autumn Francois; Alto Saxophone: Kelton Jennings; Tenor Saxophone: Wynne Larson, Courtney Hamilton; Baritone/Bass Saxophone: Gavin Sparks; Trumpet/Cornet: James Block, Ryan Loining, Ellen Reber; Trombone: Cameron Collins, Alec Haase; Tuba: Tom Sielaff; Percussion: Jamie Rodgers, Lisa Ford, Jack VanBeek, Bobbie Jo Magers; Piano/Keyboard: Nicholas Saldaña.


You may also like...