Video games take center stage March 7 with Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Band

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay’s Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band will present “Fantasy III: UWGB Bands’ Third Concert of Music from Video Games, Anime and More” at 7:30 p.m. Friday, March 7 in the Cofrin Family Hall at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.

The concert will feature music from “Journey,” “Batman Arkham City,” “Shifter,” “Portal,” “Portal II,” “Spirited Away” and Beck Hansen’s “Song Reader,” along with game playing on the Weidner Center’s 20-foot screen and theatre sound system.

Conducted by UW-Green Bay Associate Prof. Kevin Collins, the concert also will feature special guests Assistant Prof. Courtney Sherman, soprano; Associate Prof. Michelle McQuade Dewhirst, vocalist; and Lecturer and video game designer Ben Geisler.

Tickets for the March 7 “Fantasy III” concert are $7 for adults and $5 for students and seniors. Call (920) 465-2400 or visit For more information, visit

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music, is located at 2420 Nicolet Drive.

Symphonic Band personnel are as follows: Flute: Samantha Roth, Kristina Becker, Shannon Alba, Andrea Schroeder, Allie Andres, Larissa Mickelson; Clarinet: Theresa Vollmer, Kaitlyn Francois, Dylan Bergman, Lashawna Tucker, Mesheal Bushor; Bass Clarinet: Veronica Kasperek; Horn: Abigail Englebert, Kathi Arnold, Molly Dietrich; Alto Saxophone: Kyle Henrickson, Sydney St. Clair, Courtney Ingraham, Gracie Kellow, Nicole Eparvier, Zeng Lor; Tenor Saxophone: Matthew Hayes; Baritone Saxophone: Kyle Schneider; Trumpet: Evan Patton, Greg Koeller; Trombone: Riley Heiman, David Feld; Euphonium: Kristen Woodard; Tuba: James Jones; Percussion: Jack Van Beek, Brandon Pszanka, Chase Collins; String Bass: Miranda Malone, Jon Tabers-Kwak.

Wind Ensemble personnel are as follows: Flute: Kailey Mucha, Laura Cortright, Rechel Massey, Anne Reis, Jessica Brown, Ashley Gutting, Alysha Brooks; Clarinet: Rebecca Erdmann, Heather Roberts; Bass Clarinet: Oliver Konecny; Alto Saxophone: McKenna VanDerLeest, Kyle Henrickson; Tenor Saxophone: Kelton Jennings; Baritone Saxophone: Kyle Hall; Horn: Molly Dederich, Brandt Bailey, Jillian Patrick; Trumpet: Ryan Loining, Gatlin Grimm, Chase Collins; Trombone: Matt Albert, Riley Heiman, Patrick Romanek; Bass Trombone: Bill Burroughs; Euphonium: Cole Watkins; Tuba: Paul Dugan; Percussion: Lisa Ford, Jamie Rodgers, Kyle Swan, Michaela Hogan, Bobby Joe Majers Jr., Jack Van Beek, Brandon Pszanka; Piano/Keyboard: Nick Saldaña.


You may also like...