Convocation 2017 in review

Highlights of 2017 Fall Convocation. Click on the links for full bios:

Founders Awards for Excellence went to:

  • University Award for Excellence in Institutional Development — Andrew Austin
  • Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching — Phil Clampitt
  • Faculty Award for Excellence in Scholarship — Bob Howe
  • University Award for Collaborative Achievement — Vicki Medland, NAS Heirloom Plant Sale
  • University Staff Award for Excellence — Janet Ludke
  • University Academic Support Award for Excellence — Darrel Renier

Named Professorships were bestowed upon:

  • David Coury (Humanities), Frankenthal Professorship
  • Amy Wolf ’89 and ’93 (Biology), Herbert Fisk Johnson Professorship
  • Gaurav Bansal, Business Administration (Management Information Systems, Statistics), Frederick E. Baer Professor in Business

Congratulations to all! Find photos capturing the spirit of the day and a fun video showing the sensational work by faculty and staff that occurs over the summer.

You may also like...