Congratulations to those receiving 2021-22 Art Merit Scholarships

Announced recently were the names of the UW-Green Bay 2021-22 Art Merit Scholarship recipients. Recipients must be Art majors and are selected by the Art faculty. Scholarships are awarded on criteria like those used to evaluate student work in studio courses: Formal Quality, Technical Mastery, Conceptual Depth, Integration, Context, Consistency, and Artist’s Statement.  This year the Art faculty awarded more than $23,000 in scholarships endowed by former Art professors (and their families), Art students (and their families), and former Chancellor Tom Harden.


David L. Damkoehler Art Scholarship:
Emily Hansen
Hagemeister Family Art Scholarship:
Rachael Kinjerski, Savannah Mikle, Kelsey Harrison
Anni Kacynski Memorial Scholarship:
Lindsey Beseler
Michael Kazar Memorial Scholarship:
Kelsey Harrison
Althea Steele Lederer Scholarship:
Kaci Hess
Craig A. Mueller Scholarship:
Cainen Shooter, Shannon Floyd, Loschue Lo, Olivia Salm,
Jayden Dotterer, Charity Meier, Shaela Romenesko
William K. Prevetti Scholarship:
Elyse Lemke
Bob and Jan Pum Scholarship:
Lauren Blumenthal, Raquel Reimer
Dr. Thomas and Cathy Harden Scholarship:

Elyse Lemke, Kaci Hess

You may also like...