Thursday’s convocation includes recognition of service anniversaries

One of the highlights of Mid-Year Convocation at 10:30 a.m. this Thursday (Jan. 23) will be recognition of UW-Green Bay colleagues celebrating service anniversaries. Not all will be present in the Phoenix Room to stand and hear kind words recited about their careers, but most will. Here’s the full list of those eligible for recognition:

10 years — Paul Baumgart, Kevin Borseth, Craig Compton, Sharon Denzel, Sarah Detweiler, Renee Ettinger, James Fonder, Clif Ganyard, Amy Ibuaka, Deanne Kusserow, Sue Machuca, Jan Malchow, Dan Meinhardt, Dan Moore, Valerie Sue Pero, David Voelker
20 years — Scott Furlong, John Gerow, Victoria Goff, Mike Ingraham, Cristina Ortiz, Laura Riddle, James Rohan, Rick Warpinski
25 years — Kevin Collins, Kevin Fermanich, Mike Herrity, James Marker, Sarah Meredith Livingston, Robert Nagy, Cheryl Pieper, Deb Strelka
30 years — Betsy Bassett-Piehl, Kelly Franz, Pam Harvey-Jacobs, Tim Helein, Don McCartney, Ann Selk
35 years — Clint Arrowood, James Carncross, Harvey Kaye, Dan Spielmann
45 years — Kumar Kangayappan

Emeritus status for Goff, Hussin and late Dave Dolan

It is UW System and Regent policy that the institution may honor members of the faculty and academic staff, following lengthy and distinguished careers, with the awarding of emeritus status. Former Information and Computing Science faculty member Victoria Goff will be awarded the title “Associate Professor Emerita”; Brent Hussin of Business Administration will be granted “Senior Lecturer Emeritus” status; and a special presentation will be made to representatives of the late NAS faculty member Dave Dolan, who will be posthumously granted the title “Professor Emeritus.”

You may also like...