UW-Green Bay announces 2013-14 Teaching Scholars

The Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning (CATL) and the UW-Green Bay Teaching Scholars Program are proud to announce the names of faculty members selected to be 2013-14 Teaching Scholars.

The eight selected are:

•  David Helpap, Public and Environmental Affairs (Political Science)
•  Jenell Holstead, Human Development (Psychology)
•  Katia Levintova, Public and Environmental Affairs (Political Science)
•  Christopher Martin, Humanistic Studies (Philosophy)
•  Deirdre Radosevich, Human Development (Psychology, Women’s/ Gender Studies)
•  Alison Staudinger, Democracy and Justice Studies (Political Science)
•  Gail Trimberger, Social Work
•  Elizabeth Wheat, Public and Environmental Affairs (Political Science)

(Also participating, courtesy of a UW-Green Bay partner institution, Bellin College, is Bellin nursing instructor Jason Mott.)

Each scholar will investigate a teaching issue and present his or her findings to the campus. Co-directors of the program, Profs. David Voelker (Humanistic Studies and History) and Ryan Martin (Human Development and Psychology), note that numerous applications were received. The program, originated as part of the UW System’s Wisconsin Teaching Fellows and Scholars program, invites participation by early- and mid-career faculty members and gives them opportunities to enhance teaching and learning through research, collaboration, and reflection.

You may also like...