Fall 2022 University Award recipients announced

The University Awards is a campus tradition that takes place at the end of each semester to honor UW-Green Bay’s best and brightest students who have demonstrated leadership through academic success as well as campus and community involvement. Graduating students are nominated by faculty, staff, and fellow students. They must then complete an extensive questionnaire detailing their classroom, campus and community achievements and contributions. A committee of faculty, staff and students reviews these applications before selecting recipients, who are honored at a special ceremony the evening before Commencement.

Chancellor’s Leadership Medallion is awarded to graduating seniors who have contributed significant and sustained leadership while maintaining evidence of academic quality (a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or better), demonstrated meaningful campus and/or community involvement, and showed potential for future achievement and a commitment to personal growth. This semester’s recipients are:

  • Victoria Ertl
  • Anthony Fenner
  • Allison Geerdts
  • Hope Horne
  • Lilianna Jones
  • Katharina Keller
  • Kendra Lepper
  • Averie Menger
  • Hailey Olson
  • Jada Patterson
  • Kaitlyn Paulsen
  • Tabitha Sikora
  • Autumn Smith
  • Marissa Spatz
  • Alexandra Zakutney

University Leadership Awards are awarded to graduating seniors who have demonstrated active and meaningful campus and/or community involvement while maintaining evidence of academic quality, demonstrated outstanding leadership ability, provided service to UW-Green Bay and/or the community, and showed potential for further achievement and commitment to personal growth. This semester’s recipients are:

  • Najma Abdi
  • Billy Collette
  • Sadie Hunter
  • Colin Jeantet
  • Taylor Kegen
  • Mackenzie Klein
  • Noah Koenigs
  • Tori Krcmarik
  • Kajen Medenwaldt
  • Amanda O’Malley
  • Courtney Rammer
  • Samantha Strickland
  • Whitney Wasmuth

Congratulations to all recipients for positively representing themselves, their university, and their community!

You may also like...