Chancellor’s Medallions and more

The Office of Student Life at UW-Green Bay has announced award recipients for the 31st Annual University Leadership Awards program. The program will be held at 6 p.m. Friday, May 11 at in the University Theatre, with a reception to follow in the University Union Phoenix Room. If you are interested in attending, please RSVP by this Friday, (May 4) to 465-2720 or email

Chancellor’s Medallions:
Graduating seniors honored for sustained academic and community achievement over their UW-Green Bay careers are Chad Bianchi, Casey Calhoun, Mary DeLong, David DePeau, Dustin Dietrich, Kalli Donaldson,
Jonathan Eckelberg, Erin Ehlers, Kaitlyn Florer, Stephanie Freis, Morgan Gantz, Rachel Harmon, Torey Hilt, Marcy Jivery, David Lawrence, Lindsey Marshall, Ian McArthur, Leah Paul, Erin Peterson, Kaitlin Phillips, Hannah Quilling, Kimberly Rieckmann, Mark Roeder, Stacy Te Stroote, Stacy Van Eperen, Craig Van Pay, Karl Weyenberg, Julie Wojta and Amy Zellner.

University Leadership Awards:
Students (not limited to seniors) honored for leadership and involvement over the past year are Christina Allan, Corey Arno, Alexander Bakker, Kristina Berg, Erika Bonnell, Joshua Braun, Emma Bretl, Kaitlin Brown, Alicia Brunner, Angela Bub, Amanda Cheney, Madeleine Drusch, Jacob Eggert, Kassondra Evans, Danielle Furton, Rachael Gardner, Ellyn Hansen, Michael Hengels, Ariel Hull, Melanie Jandrin, Tiffany Klegin, Areanna Lakowske, PaKou Lee, Jessica Lind, Tricia Mahnke, Cheyenne Makinia, Amy Manske, Lea Meulemans, Heba Mohammad, Kathryn Myers, Lisa Neuman, Danielle Nonhof, Kyle Pingel, Justin Presny, Amber Pulvermacher, Matthew Rank, Claire Schuerman, Miranda Seitz, Stephanie Sielaff, Anna Simono, Robert Stratton, Vanessa Thyne, Hannah Tiedt, Jordan Tilkens and Kristie Walker.

Awards for student organizations and faculty/staff advisers:
Also recognized during the May 11 Office of Student Life awards program on campus will be individuals and organizations in various categories. They are:
Outstanding Student Organization — Public and Environmental Affairs Council
Most Improved Student Organization — Zeta Omega Tau
Outstanding Service Project — Habitat for Humanity
Outstanding Support Staff — Amanda Wildenberg, Dean of Students staff member
Outstanding Adviser — Prof. Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges

You may also like...