Category: Press Releases

Out of this world… Two UW-Green Bay students get a chance to pursue space projects

GREEN BAY –The Wisconsin Space Grant Consortium (WSGC) has recognized two University of Wisconsin-Green Bay students for their outstanding academic work. James Vasquez has been awarded the STEM Bridge Scholarship for the 2016-17 academic year, and Justin Rasmussen is recipient of the Elijah Balloon Payload Fellowship award — June 1 to August 13 at the […]

Facts and figures: UW-Green Bay’s record graduating class, May 2016

GREEN BAY – University of Wisconsin-Green Bay officials are anticipating that Saturday, May 14 Spring Commencement will help set school records for both total of master’s degrees and all-degrees earned during an academic year. The University’s Spring Commencement Ceremony takes place at 11:30 a.m. Saturday, May 14, at the Kress Events Center on campus. A […]

Largest. Class. Ever.

2015-2016 University of Wisconsin–Green Bay Class to Set Records for Master’s, All Degrees and Ceremony Participants GREEN BAY – University of Wisconsin–Green Bay officials are anticipating that Saturday, May 14 Spring Commencement will be one for the record books, setting records for both total master’s degrees and all-degrees awarded during an academic year. The University’s […]

University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Announces Summer Course Offerings for Educators

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is pleased to announce summer course offerings for educators who wish to obtain license renewal, achieve personal or professional development goals or seek salary advancement. Educators looking to expand their technology skills can enroll in “Creating Digital Tools for Teaching, Learning and Productivity” offered in Pulaski and Sturgeon Bay, or […]

UW-Green Bay heirloom vegetable plant sale is May 14th!

GREEN BAY — On your mark, get set, let’s garden! Thousands of plants are being grown in the Lab Sciences Greenhouse to be ready just in time for the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay annual Heirloom Vegetable Plant Sale. The Natural and Applied Sciences department at UW-Green Bay is holding the event Saturday, May 14, at […]

Strategic Philanthropy Class Announces Winner of $10,000 Grant


GREEN BAY — Over the past four years, the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay’s Strategic Philanthropy class has awarded $45,000 to viable organizations dedicated to an urgent need in the Brown County area. Each year, these funds are made possible by a grant from the Learning by Giving Foundation founded by Doris Buffet. This year’s recipient […]

UW-Green Bay Hosts WSMA State Music Festival

GREEN BAY –Thousands of committed middle and high school student musicians from across state are anticipating the Wisconsin School Music Association (WSMA) State Solo & Ensemble Festival, hosted by the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay music program this weekend. This festival begins Friday, May 6, from 4 to 9 p.m. and will take place in Theatre […]

Big Data = Big Opportunities for Area Businesses, Careers of the Future

From Politics to Supply Chain to Media and Health Care, Big Data is Changing Everything GREEN BAY – It’s no secret that big data is a big deal for businesses of all sizes in our technology and data-driven society. Understanding the full potential of what big data can deliver and the explosive need of organizations […]

UW-Green Bay Chamber Ensembles concert is May 5

GREEN BAY –The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Chamber Ensembles will perform at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 5 at the University Theatre in Theatre Hall on campus, 2420 Nicolet Drive. This event is free and open to the public. Performing will be the UW-Green Bay Brass Ensemble, directed by Associate Prof. Adam Gaines; and UWGB Hand […]

UW-Green Bay Chorale, Concert Choir takes stage Saturday, April 30

GREEN BAY –University of Wisconsin-Green Bay’s Concert Choir and Chorale will take the main stage at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 30 at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts, 2420 Nicolet Drive. Music will feature from a variety of composers including Irving Berlin, Leonard Bernstein and Leonard Cohen. Professor Sarah Meredith Livingston will conduct the […]