Tag: committee

University Staff governance leaders announced for 2015-16

Elections are complete and the University Staff Governance groups are now in place for 2015-16. All meetings have open meeting status and are posted on the university events calendar unless otherwise announced. Those serving are: University Staff Committee: Holly Keener (Secretary), Ron Kottnitz, Theresa Mullen, Monika Pynaker, Jan Snyder (Chair), Tina Tackmier (Treasurer), Amanda Wildenberg […]

UW-Green Bay Chancellor appointed to influential NCAA committee

Gary L. Miller, chancellor of the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, has been appointed a member of the NCAA Division I Committee on Infractions. He will begin his three-year term Aug. 1, 2015. Miller is the first sitting Division I president or chancellor to serve on the committee, the NCAA has confirmed. “I consider it a […]