Season preview: Video has highlights of Weidner Center’s next big year

UW-Green Bay’s signature performing arts venue unveiled an exciting new season July 17, offering friends, stakeholders and the campus community a look at the full lineup for 2013-14.

The event, held onstage at the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts, marked the start of year two of the venue’s revitalization, part of its five-year Strategic Plan. UW-Green Bay Chancellor Tom Harden and Weidner Center Executive Director Kate Green addressed some 150 attendees, talking about building upon the successes of a terrific first year.

Audiences also were treated to a video highlighting the exciting new season. You can view it above, and check out the full lineup below. Visit the Weidner Center’s website for more information, including how to subscribe.

The 2013-14 Performing Arts Season is as follows*:

  • An Evening with Kathy Griffin, 8 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 12. Tickets $35-$55.
  • The Midtown Men, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 11. Tickets $28.50-$61.50.
  • Blue Man Group, 7:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 21; Tuesday, Oct. 22 and Wednesday, Oct. 23. Tickets $40.50-73.50.
  • Imagination Movers, 2 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 26. Tickets $22.
  • Vienna Boys Choir, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 16. Tickets $26.25 for adults; $14 for children ages 12 and younger.
  • Buddy Valastro: The Cake Boss, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 20. Tickets $29.75-$36.75; VIP available.
  • Bob Newhart, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 23. Tickets $35-$68
  • Mannheim Steamroller Christmas, Sunday, Dec. 15. Tickets $55-$77.80; VIP available.
  • The Oak Ridge Boys Christmas Show, 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 22. Tickets $29-$47.
  • Rock of Ages, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 13. Tickets $35-$68.
  • Chris Botti, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 15. Tickets $39.50-$72.50.
  • Aaron Neville, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 20. Tickets $33-$44.
  • We’re Going on a Bear Hunt, 11 a.m. Saturday, March 1. Tickets $13.
  • The Reduced Shakespeare Company: The Complete World of Sports (abridged), 7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 13. Tickets $27.50.
  • New York Gilbert & Sullivan Players — H.M.S. Pinafore, 8 p.m. Friday, March 14. Tickets $44-$49.50.
  • Celtic Woman, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 15. Tickets $39-$59; VIP available.
  • ERTH’s Dinosaur Zoo, 7 p.m., Wednesday, March 19. Tickets $18.50.
  • Man of La Mancha, 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 2. Tickets $37.25-$70.25.
  • The Official Blues Brothers™ Revue, 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 5. Tickets $28.50-$44.
  • The Intergalactic Nemesis Live-Action Graphic Novel, Book One: Target Earth, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, April 10. Tickets $32-$38.50.
  • Bring It On: The Musical, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, May 22. Tickets $35-$68.

* Service fees apply for all ticket sales

Tickets are currently on sale via subscription. Patrons need simply to select three or more of the Performing Arts Season events listed above to qualify as a subscriber, buy before the general public, get the best seats and save up to 10 percent on their purchase. Subscription order forms reflect discounted prices. Orders of less than three events will be processed at full price Sept. 6 when single tickets go on sale to the general public.